In remembrance of Maurice Scully

‘Reaching beyond Maurice’s work in search of an analogy, the closest I can think of is that of the painter Paul Klee. There’s the same curiosity as to what the medium can do, a similar interest in small effects writ large, a shared fascination with the compositions of those often thought below serious consideration.’

News 14th March 2023

from *Conspiracy*

Poetry Issue 44/Volume 2: Summer 2021

Trevor Joyce

Trevor Joyce, a native of central Dublin, has now lived half his life in Cork city. He was co-founder of the New Writers’ Press (Dublin, 1967) and SoundEye (Cork, 1997). Recent books include his Selected Poems (2014) and Fastness (2017). He is a member of Aosdána.